

# **NOTICE OF RESULTS**

The below is a list of results and declarations made after the close of polling in the 2023 LTSU Elections. 2279 unique voters cast their vote representing approximately 10% of eligible voters.

The following candidates were declared elected unopposed at the close of nominations:

First Name	Last Name	Position	Ticket
Simone	Kavroulakis-Jackson	Activities Committee	Change
Vitoria-Iris	Cooke	Activities Committee	Change
Declan	Redden	Activities Committee	Change
Ella-Jean	Cutts	Indigenous Officer	Change
Yasee	Sirisoma	Welfare Committee	Change
Sumit	Nair	Welfare Committee	Change
Khang	Lai	Welfare Committee	Change
Jessica	Turner	Womens Committee	Change
Isra	Cheema	Womens Committee	Change

#### President

Candidate	Team	Total
Nicholas Goodyer	Revive	1261
Dylan Mckenna	Change	966
Total		2227

Nicholas Goodyer was declared elected.

#### **Education Vice-President**

Candidate	Team	Total
Parth Jadav	Revive	1266
Vitoria-Iris Cooke	Change	961
Total		2227

Parth Jadav was declared elected.



### Welfare Vice-President

Candidate	Team	Total
Harry Tindley	Revive	1258
Yeshuah Veloso	Change	969
Total		2227

Harry Tindley was declared elected.

#### **General Secretary**

Candidate	Team	Total
James Belcher	Revive	1259
Declan Redden	Change	968
Total		2227

James Belcher was declared elected.

#### Welfare Officer

Candidate	Team	Total
Jedd Brockhouse	Revive	1259
Atticus Anderson Prior	Change	968
Rupesh Dangol	Change	908
Total		2227

Jedd Brockhouse was declared elected.

#### **Education Public Affairs Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Lucas Brunning-Halsall	Revive	1279
Tharun Balasubramanian	Change	948
Total		2227

Lucas Brunning-Halsall was declared elected.

#### **Social Justice Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Alicia Griffiths	Revive	1281
Xavier Olsen	Change	946
Total		2227

Alicia Griffiths was declared elected.



### **Activities Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Ryan Al Khafaji	Revive	1255
Shradha Baradwaj Kanduri	Change	972
Sumit Nair	Change	972
Total		2227

Ryan Al Khafaji was declared elected.

#### **Disabilities Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Ellysia Coutts-Hawking	Revive	1253
Monika Galovic	Change	974
Total		2227

Ellysia Coutts-Hawking was declared elected.

#### Women's Officer

Candidate	Team	Total
Harleen Mahal	Revive	1264
Scarlett Knight	Change	063
Amelia Sevior	- Change	963
Total		2227

Harleen Mahal was declared elected.

#### **Queer Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Alexander Roberts	Revive	1253
Samir Alhassan	Change	969
Bridgette Evans-Barker	Change	909
Total		2222

Alexander Roberts was declared elected.

#### **People of Colour Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Shayenne Shakaroun	Revive	1265
Kevin Bastian	Change	962
Lyba Khan		
Total		2227

Shayenne Shakaroun was declared elected.



## **Residential Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Felix Chan	Revive	1265
Arturs Binklers	Change	962
Kamesh Bakna		
Total		2227

Felix Chan was declared elected.

#### **Editor of Rabelais**

Candidate	Team	Total
Lucy Costigan	Revive	1260
Luke Mcalister	Change	967
Ziggy Webster		
Total		2227

Lucy Costigan was declared elected.

#### **Postgraduate Officer**

Candidate	Team	Total
Sara Mohsin	Change	285
Bhuvan Puri	Revive	199
Total		484

Sara Mohsin was declared elected.

### **General Members (7 positions to be elected)**

Candidate	Team	Primary votes
Thomas Thackray		860 (elected 1 <sup>st</sup> )
Lani Dumas		6 (elected 4 <sup>th</sup> )
Lakshita Garg		6 (elected 6 <sup>th</sup> )
Emily Grey	Change	1
Montaka Khan		2
Vuong Bich Bich Huynh		3
Samuel Willmott		4
Yasmin Jenkins-Gunn		353 (elected 3 <sup>rd</sup> )
Bronwyn Murphy		15
Vivian Ballenger		7
David Macfarlane	La Trobe Socialists	0
Henry Spencer		3
Leanna Nguyen		2
Ashim Rai		5
Aslan Leyden	Revive	855 (elected 2 <sup>nd</sup> )
Angus (Guido) Mawson		6 (elected 5 <sup>th</sup> )
Hassan Asad		6 (elected 7 <sup>th</sup> )
Max Corbel		3



Joseph Bruzzaniti	0
Zaighen Tamayo	2
Total	2139

Thomas Thackray, Aslan Leyden, Yasmin Jenkins-Gunn, Lani Dumas, Angus (Guido) Mawson, Lakshita Garg and Hassan Asad were declared elected.

#### NUS Delegates (7 positions to be elected)

Candidate	Team	Total
Samuel Willmott		858 (elected 1 <sup>st)</sup>
Dylan Vigilante		5 (elected 4 <sup>th</sup> )
Monika Galovic		3 (elected 6 <sup>th</sup> )
Amelia Sevior	Change	6
Ziggy Webster		5
Bridgette Evans-Barker		0
Ella-Jeans Cutts		4
Yasmin Jenkins-Gunn		320 (elected 3 <sup>rd</sup> )
Vivian Ballenger		19
Bronwyn Murphy		2
Theo Schwager	La Trobe Socialists	1
Eleanor Sutherland		0
James Atyeo		1
Maddison Sutton		5
Lucas Brunning-Halsall		857 (elected 2 <sup>nd</sup> )
Alicia Griffiths		5 (elected 5 <sup>th</sup> )
Lillian Kopschewa		5
Nicholas Goodyer	Revive	7 (elected 7 <sup>th</sup> )
Corey Perkins		2
James Belcher		1
Aslan Leyden		5
Total		2111

Samuel Willmott, Lucas Brunning-Halsall, Yasmin Jenkins-Gunn, Dylan Vigilante, Alicia Griffiths, Monika Galovic and Nicholas Goodyer were declared elected.



#### **Referendum Question**

	Result	Result (% of total eligible voting population)
Yes	685	
No	316	
Total	1001	4.4%

In accordance with clause 28.5 (a) (i) of the LTSU Constitution, at least 5% of eligible students are required to vote in this referendum. As less than 5% of eligible students have cast their vote in the referendum I declare the referendum failed.

Gavin Ryan Returning Officer <u>latrobereturningofficer@gmail.com</u>

5 October 2023